The Full Wiki

More info on Top wireless community networks by region: All

Top wireless community networks by region: All: Trending topics

Advertisements
  

The following are the current most viewed articles on Wikipedia within Wikipedia's Top wireless community networks by region: All category. Think of it as a What's Hot list for Top wireless community networks by region: All. More info »

This is a beta release and so the figures may be a day or two out of date. We'd love to get your thoughts.

Top wireless community networks by region: All

Rank Topic Wikipedia views
Oct 21 2010
1 Computer network 14945
2 Metropolitan area network 1934
3 Wireless mesh network 1005
4 Wireless community network 439
5 Champaign-Urbana Community Wireless Network (CUWiN) [link], Champaign-Urbana, IL 79
6 Wireless user group 51
7 Athens Wireless Metropolitan Network, Athens — http://www.awmn.net/ 43
8 Wireless Nomad, Ontario and Toronto, Canada — http://wirelessnomad.com/ 42
9 Wireless Leiden, Leiden, Netherlands — http://www.wirelessleiden.nl/english/ and http://wiki.wirelessleiden.nl/ (wiki) 33
10 Ioannina Wireless Network, Ioannina — http://www.ioanninawireless.gr/ 18
11 Patras Wireless Metropolitan Network, Patras [link] 17
12 Personal Telco, Portland, OR 16
13 Wireless Toronto — http://www.wirelesstoronto.ca 13
14 Pretoria Wireless User Group — http://www.ptawug.co.za 13
15 NYCwireless, New York City, NY 12
16 Melbourne Wireless — http://www.melbournewireless.org.au 11
17 Batam Wireless Internet Community (BWIC), Batam Island, Kepulauan Riau — [link] 10
18 Seattle Wireless, Seattle, WA 9
19 Patras Wireless Network, Patras — http://www.patraswireless.net/ 8
20 ZAP Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada — http://www.zapsherbrooke.org/ 7
21 SOWN, Southampton, UK — http://www.sown.org.uk/ 7
22 Heraklion Student Wireless Network, Heraklion — http://wireless.uoc.gr/ 7
23 RedLibre — http://www.redlibre.net/ 6
24 TasWireless, Tasmania — http://www.taswireless.net 6
25 AirJaldi Community Wireless Mesh Network, Dharamsala, H.P. — [link] 5
26 Neoeon, Holderness & Humber, UK — http://www.neoeon.com/ < 5
27 Johannesburg Area Wireless User Group — http://www.jawug.za.net < 5
28 ZAP Québec, Québec, Quebec, Canada — http://www.zapquebec.org/ < 5
29 Kings Hill Wireless, Kings Hill, Kent, UK — http://www.kingshill.quickanet.com/ < 5
30 QuickaNet Broadband, United Kingdom, UK — http://www.quickanet.com/ < 5
31 Saskatchewan! Connected, Regina, Saskatoon, Prince Albert, and Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada — http://www.ito.gov.sk.ca/wireless-internet/ < 5
32 Air-Stream Wireless Incorporated, Adelaide and surrounding areas — http://www.air-stream.org.au < 5
33 Lancaster Mesh, Lancaster, UK — http://www.lancastermesh.co.uk/ < 5
34 Wireless Community Networks [link], Chicago, IL < 5
35 gmap, London, UK — http://londonist.com/2007/05/free_wifi_in_lo.php/ < 5
36 Messinia Wireless Network, Messina http://kalamata.homelinux.com/ < 5
37 Fred-eZone, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada — http://www.fred-ezone.ca/ < 5
38 Consume the Net, London, UK — http://consume.net/ < 5
39 wlan ljubljana, Ljubljana — http://wlan-lj.net (meshing for general population) < 5
40 Laval Sans Fil (Currently under construction), Laval, Quebec, Canada — http://lavalsansfil.org < 5
41 Cyclades Wireless Network, Cyclades — http://cywn.dyndns.org/ < 5
42 Toronto Wireless Community Network — http://www.esoterraka.com/twcn/ (has ceased official operations) < 5
43 Wireless Network of Korinth, Korinthia http://wnk.awmn.net/ < 5
44 Imathias Wireless Metropolitan Network, Imathia http://www.iwmn.net/ < 5
45 Montérégie Sans Fil, Brossard, Quebec, Canada — http://www.monteregiesansfil.org/ < 5
46 Airzone Broadband, Essex, UK — http://www.airzone.net/ < 5
47 free2air, London, UK — http://www.free2air.org/ < 5
48 Centre du Québec Sans Fil, Drummondville, Quebec, Canada — http://centreduquebecsansfil.org/ < 5
49 Île Sans Fil, Montreal, Quebec, Canada — http://www.ilesansfil.org/ < 5
50 VAS21 Wireless Network, Ioannina — http://vas21.s3.bizhat.com// < 5
51 Guifi.net — http://www.guifi.net < 5
52 Cape Town Wireless User Group — http://www.ctwug.za.net < 5
53 Wireless Agrinio Network, Agrinio http://www.wiran.gr/ < 5
54 British Columbia Wireless Network Society, British Columbia, Canada — http://www.bcwireless.net < 5
55 South Witham Broadband, Lincolnshire, UK — http://wireless.southwitham.net/ < 5
56 Chebucto Community Network, Halifax Regional Municipality — http://www.chebuctowireless.ca/ < 5
57 Wireless Philadelphia [link], Philadelphia, PA < 5
58 Bristol Wireless, Bristol, UK — http://www.bristolwireless.net/ < 5
59 Manchester Wireless, Manchester, UK — http://www.manchesterwireless.net/ < 5
60 OpenSpark — https://open.sparknet.fi/ < 5
61 IrishWAN, All-Ireland community radio project — http://www.irishwan.ie. < 5
62 Cambridge Matrix, Cambridge, UK — http://www.cambridgematrix.co.uk/ < 5

Advertisements






Got something to say? Make a comment.
Your name
Your email address
Message